Posts by: sweptawaybyromance


Review: Dirty English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Review: Dirty English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Dorsey’s Review 4 Fighting for Love Stars!! WOW!! I really didn’t expect to enjoy this book as much as I did! The book starts out with heartbreaking prologue, and my heart broke for the heroine Elizabeth. Two years later she has picked up the pieces, at least in appearance, and she’s a college student where she meets  the gorgeous Brit, Declan. Declan is a tattooed underground MMA fighter who happens to have just moved into the student housing right next door to Elizabeth along with his funny, charming, loosely straight-laced  twin, Dax. (perhaps he’ll get his own book….fingers crossed!) Declan was just perfect, almost too good to be true, he loves […]

Posted June 16, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Spotlight + Giveaway: LOVEGAME by Tracy Wolff

Spotlight + Giveaway: LOVEGAME by Tracy Wolff

The stakes are high in LOVEGAME, when a movie star with a shattered past meets a man who can either break her or make her whole. USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, Tracy Wolff, returns with a novel full of seduction and desire. Fans of Tiffany Reisz’ The Siren or Lauren Dane’s Laid Bare will fall in love with Ian and Veronica, a true crime novelist and movie star, who steam up the pages in LOVEGAME. Excerpt I take picture after picture, with a vintage champagne glass in my hand or my face buried in a huge bouquet of dahlias. Toward the end, Marc has the stylist and his […]

Posted June 15, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Blog Tour / 0 Comments

Interview + Giveaway with Nicole Locke

Interview + Giveaway with Nicole Locke

We are thrilled to welcome Nicole Locke to the blog today! Nicole is a wonderful author of fantastic historical romances and kindly agreed to answer a few questions for us. Have a look at what The Highland Laird’s Bride is all about, check out the interview and find out more about Nicole down below. Don’t forget to check out the Giveaway down below for your chance to win a signed copy of the book! Interview with Nicole Locke Who or what has helped you become a better writer over time? A better writer? I’m not there yet. I’m writing my fifth book now in the Lovers and Legends series, and I […]

Posted June 14, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 8 Comments

Review: Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Review: Stuck-Up Suit  by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Dorsey’s Review 4 Sexy Fun Texting Stars!! Graham and Soraya’s story starts with a cell phone on a train. A cell phone that belongs to a pompous, rude, jerk of a guy….albeit a drop-dead gorgeous jerk of a guy, who Soraya has dubbed as “Mr. Big Prick”.  He’s a gorgeous jerk without his phone since Soraya finds it as she’s exiting the train…and now the fun begins. Talk about opposites attracting. Soraya is feisty, fun, and a bit flamboyant. She’s the personal assistant to an advice columnist and hears a lot of sob stories from people who need advice. But rarely does she get to actually give the advice she would love […]

Posted June 11, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

I’m All Ears ~ An Audio Book Review: Origin in Death (In Death, #21) by J.D. Robb

I’m All Ears ~ An Audio Book Review: Origin in Death (In Death, #21)  by J.D. Robb

Karla’s Review 4.5 Stars! 21 books in and this series it’s still going strong…at least for me! What I love most about this series is the character development. Not only are the crimes imaginative and the police procedures interesting, this one had a strong sci-fi element, and the characters aren’t one-dimensional. Their personalities are getting stronger and they are coming into their own. From the beginning of the series to this book about 18 months passed, and the pace in which the characters are evolving fits the timeline. You can’t change overnight, these things take time and people and events shape us into who we become and that’s what J. D. […]

Posted June 10, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: What We Find (Sullivan’s Crossing #1) by Robyn Carr

Review: What We Find (Sullivan’s Crossing #1) by Robyn Carr

Karla’s Review 4 Stars! A nice start to this new series!  This is what I like to refer to as quiet read, not much in the way of a wow factor or too exciting, but a nice way to spend an afternoon with a good book. The story focuses on two people dealing with life-changing events that have affected them both personally and professionally.  They are both taking a break and contemplating what route they should take next. Their paths cross in a surprising place, a campground, and a setting I really enjoyed. The two central characters, Cal and Maggie, were a good fit.  They were both professionals their late 30’s, […]

Posted June 9, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Crow (Boston Underworld #1) by A. Zavarelli

Review: Crow (Boston Underworld #1) by A. Zavarelli

Dorsey’s Review 2.5 Irish Mafia Stars!! Not sure where to start, there was a lot going on in this book. We have Irish, Armenian, Russian, and Italian mafia all in one book… This book centers on Lachlan Crow aka Crow, an Irish Mafia Underboss…he is second or third in line for the head of the MacKenna Syndicate depending on the head honcho. The Syndicate is trying to form an alliance with the Russian mafia by arranging a marriage between Crow and a Russian mafia princess. Meanwhile, they are trying to stay off the Italian mafia’s radar and being attacked by the Armenian mafia. The last thing he needs or wants is […]

Posted June 7, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 2 Comments

Review: Damian (Stone Warriors #1) by D.B. Reynolds

Review: Damian (Stone Warriors #1) by D.B. Reynolds

Reviews Dorsey says:  5 Warrior God Stars!!! Damian is the first book in the new Stone Warriors series, a spin-off of D. B. Reynolds’s Vampires in America. We met Nick Katsaros, Cyn’s one-time lover in Raphael, and again when he became an unlikely ally in Deception. This book picks up after Compelled.  As we discovered from the most recent ViA books, Nick is an ancient and powerful sorcerer whose nemesis magically encased his four warrior brothers in stone for centuries. Nick’s quest has been to find and free his brothers and seek revenge on his enemy. I have to admit, I really didn’t think I would like this new series as […]

Posted June 4, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review Rewind: Firelight (Darkest London #1) by Kristen Callihan

Review Rewind: Firelight (Darkest London #1) by Kristen Callihan

Steffi’s Review 4.5 Stars!  Firelight enthralled me; it gripped me tight and wouldn’t let me go. The mystery and magic and sensuality of this book are so fascinating and kept me reading long into the night. We meet the lead characters, Miranda and Archer, for the first time in 1878. Directly, we know that Miranda is not an average girl just waiting for the right suitor to knock on her door. She is a strong-willed, talented and beautiful young woman who can very well take care of herself. Three years later, Miranda is forced to marry a man she has never met before, or so she thinks. It turns out that Archer […]

Posted June 3, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Ultimate Vengeance (Wanted Men #4) by Nancy Haviland

Review: Ultimate Vengeance (Wanted Men #4) by Nancy Haviland

Dorsey’s Review  5 Ultimate Stars!! In Ultimate Vengeance, we’re finally getting the full story behind Alek’s heartbreak. Alekzander (Alek) Tarasov is one unhappy Bratva Underboss! He is heartbroken, miserable and regrets his decision of sending his ex-girlfriend. Sacha, literally running from him, their home, and the life they shared. He made an emotional decision when something horrific happened to a family member….now he wants Sacha back and will stop at nothing to claim his woman. “She was the one woman who could tie him up in f***ing knots and make him enjoy the cramping pain.” I have to say, I love Vassily he has always come across as more of a father to […]

Posted June 2, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments