Posts by: sweptawaybyromance


Release Day Blitz: FOREVERMORE by Kristen Callihan Excerpt + Giveaway

Release Day Blitz: FOREVERMORE by Kristen Callihan  Excerpt + Giveaway

Happy Release Day! Forevermore is the 7th and final book in Kristen Callihan’s popular Darkest London series. Our Crista is a huge fan of this series and we will have her review featured on the blog tomorrow, but this is a little of what she has to say about Forevermore. “5 Stars! I am in love with this series! Waiting for these books is torture and yet each book is so well worth the wait! With Forevermore, this author saves the very best for last! ~ Crista  You’ll have to come back tomorrow to read the rest of her amazing review but in the meantime, you can check out a fantastic excerpt and enter the […]

Posted June 28, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Blog Tour / 0 Comments

Release Day Blitz: The Wicked North by Gina Danna

Release Day Blitz: The Wicked North by Gina Danna

From USA Today bestselling author, Gina Danna, comes a historical romance full of deceit, betrayal and passion that ignite the flames of love between two lovers on opposite sides of a war. About The Wicked North Excerpt Rose Hill Plantation, Silvers’ residence. Parlor game of the 19th century called “Kissing the Corners” – a kissing game where a gentleman was stationed in each corner of the room and the ladies went to get a kiss. It was a ‘forfeit’ to redeem for losing in an earlier game. Emma, our heroine, finds herself faced with kissing Jack, the man she so wanted to kiss but this was her first time kissing. Would […]

Posted June 27, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 1 Comment

Review: One with You (Crossfire #5) by Sylvia Day

Review: One with You (Crossfire #5) by Sylvia Day

Kristen’s Review 2 Stars? 4 Stars? I’M NOT SURE! There were parts of this book that I loved while other parts bored or confused me. I guess I’ll settle for 3 maybe 3 1/2 stars. Overall, I loved this series! I loved every second I spent in Gideon and Eva’s world, especially during the first THREE books. The TRILOGY aspect of this series was phenomenal. I even loved the fourth book, though it brought nothing new to Gideon and Eva’s love story. As for this book? Well, I’m not sure what to think. There were aspects that I absolutely loved (LUCKY, THE PUPPY), other parts that I really enjoyed, and a few […]

Posted June 18, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 2 Comments

Review Rewind: Run from Fear (Dead Wrong #3) by Jami Alden

Review Rewind: Run from Fear (Dead Wrong #3) by Jami Alden

Steffi’s Review 3.5 Stars! Run from Fear is the third and last book in Jami Alden’s very successful romantic suspense trilogy. Beg for Mercy totally blew me away and made me a huge fan of Jami’s writing. We first meet Talia in Beg for Mercy when she withholds crucial information to protect herself and her little sister, Rosario. Maybe she didn’t always make the right decisions but they were understandable. Jack Brooks was the man who cottoned on to her secret and promised to always protect her and Rosie if she’d come forward. Two years later, Run from Fear tells Talia and Jack’s story. Talia has built a new life for herself […]

Posted June 17, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Dirty English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Review: Dirty English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Dorsey’s Review 4 Fighting for Love Stars!! WOW!! I really didn’t expect to enjoy this book as much as I did! The book starts out with heartbreaking prologue, and my heart broke for the heroine Elizabeth. Two years later she has picked up the pieces, at least in appearance, and she’s a college student where she meets  the gorgeous Brit, Declan. Declan is a tattooed underground MMA fighter who happens to have just moved into the student housing right next door to Elizabeth along with his funny, charming, loosely straight-laced  twin, Dax. (perhaps he’ll get his own book….fingers crossed!) Declan was just perfect, almost too good to be true, he loves […]

Posted June 16, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Spotlight + Giveaway: LOVEGAME by Tracy Wolff

Spotlight + Giveaway: LOVEGAME by Tracy Wolff

The stakes are high in LOVEGAME, when a movie star with a shattered past meets a man who can either break her or make her whole. USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, Tracy Wolff, returns with a novel full of seduction and desire. Fans of Tiffany Reisz’ The Siren or Lauren Dane’s Laid Bare will fall in love with Ian and Veronica, a true crime novelist and movie star, who steam up the pages in LOVEGAME. Excerpt I take picture after picture, with a vintage champagne glass in my hand or my face buried in a huge bouquet of dahlias. Toward the end, Marc has the stylist and his […]

Posted June 15, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Blog Tour / 0 Comments

Interview + Giveaway with Nicole Locke

Interview + Giveaway with Nicole Locke

We are thrilled to welcome Nicole Locke to the blog today! Nicole is a wonderful author of fantastic historical romances and kindly agreed to answer a few questions for us. Have a look at what The Highland Laird’s Bride is all about, check out the interview and find out more about Nicole down below. Don’t forget to check out the Giveaway down below for your chance to win a signed copy of the book! Interview with Nicole Locke Who or what has helped you become a better writer over time? A better writer? I’m not there yet. I’m writing my fifth book now in the Lovers and Legends series, and I […]

Posted June 14, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 8 Comments

Review: Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Review: Stuck-Up Suit  by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Dorsey’s Review 4 Sexy Fun Texting Stars!! Graham and Soraya’s story starts with a cell phone on a train. A cell phone that belongs to a pompous, rude, jerk of a guy….albeit a drop-dead gorgeous jerk of a guy, who Soraya has dubbed as “Mr. Big Prick”.  He’s a gorgeous jerk without his phone since Soraya finds it as she’s exiting the train…and now the fun begins. Talk about opposites attracting. Soraya is feisty, fun, and a bit flamboyant. She’s the personal assistant to an advice columnist and hears a lot of sob stories from people who need advice. But rarely does she get to actually give the advice she would love […]

Posted June 11, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

I’m All Ears ~ An Audio Book Review: Origin in Death (In Death, #21) by J.D. Robb

I’m All Ears ~ An Audio Book Review: Origin in Death (In Death, #21)  by J.D. Robb

Karla’s Review 4.5 Stars! 21 books in and this series it’s still going strong…at least for me! What I love most about this series is the character development. Not only are the crimes imaginative and the police procedures interesting, this one had a strong sci-fi element, and the characters aren’t one-dimensional. Their personalities are getting stronger and they are coming into their own. From the beginning of the series to this book about 18 months passed, and the pace in which the characters are evolving fits the timeline. You can’t change overnight, these things take time and people and events shape us into who we become and that’s what J. D. […]

Posted June 10, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: What We Find (Sullivan’s Crossing #1) by Robyn Carr

Review: What We Find (Sullivan’s Crossing #1) by Robyn Carr

Karla’s Review 4 Stars! A nice start to this new series!  This is what I like to refer to as quiet read, not much in the way of a wow factor or too exciting, but a nice way to spend an afternoon with a good book. The story focuses on two people dealing with life-changing events that have affected them both personally and professionally.  They are both taking a break and contemplating what route they should take next. Their paths cross in a surprising place, a campground, and a setting I really enjoyed. The two central characters, Cal and Maggie, were a good fit.  They were both professionals their late 30’s, […]

Posted June 9, 2016 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments