Genre: Contemporary

Average Rating: 4.06


Review Rewind: Star Crossed (Battered Hearts #2) by Kele Moon

Review Rewind: Star Crossed (Battered Hearts #2) by Kele Moon

Karla’s Review 5 Spicy Stars!! O Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art thou Romeo?? He’s in this book, and he’s SCRUMPTIOUS!! I was captivated from beginning to end! My fan nearly blew up!! Yes, it was hot, hot, hot, but Jules and Romeo’s chemistry and the overall story is what made this read such a treat!! Romeo and Juliet you say?! Maybe you’re rolling your eyes and snickering…well don’t because it worked and it worked VERY WELL!! I never once winced over the choice of names and when Romeo uses Jules’ given name…Juliet…YOU WILL MELT!! “I’m not your enemy.” Romeo lifted his gaze to hers and studied her beautiful face under the bright […]

Posted September 1, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 2 Comments

Review: Lost Rider (Coming Home #1) by Harper Sloan

Review: Lost Rider (Coming Home #1) by Harper Sloan

Crista’s Review 4 Stars! The first romance novel I ever read was written by Diana Palmer and featured one of her typical brooding cowboy heroes.  I’ll always have a fondness for her and her heroes.  When I saw that this book was recommended for fans of Diana Palmer, I jumped at the chance to read and review it. Lost Rider is just the kind of book that I love.  It features a heroine who’s been in love with the hero her entire life.  I love books where the main couple knew one another from the time they were teens.  It also features a wounded cowboy, both physically and emotionally. If you […]

Posted August 23, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Flashback Friday & Re-Release: With Good Behavior (Conduct #1) by Jennifer Lane

Flashback Friday & Re-Release: With Good Behavior (Conduct #1) by Jennifer Lane

Re-Release reviews of a favorite book with one of my most adored heroes. Get lost in this sweet romance, a great beach read, pool read, couch read…wherever, and for only $0.99, worth every penny!! Karla’s Review -2011 4.5 Stars! With Good Behavior is an extremely well-written engaging book. It has one of the sweetest heroes I’ve ever encountered, Grant Madsen. He’s honorable, charming, emotional, and so sexy. He meets the delightful Sophie while visiting his parole officer. She’s a complete stranger to him and yet he offers her comfort in his arms. He had me at that first hug. As the two of them get to know one another, they tell […]

Posted August 18, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 3 Comments

Review: Madly (New York #2) by Ruthie Knox

Review: Madly (New York #2) by Ruthie Knox

Crista’s Review 3 Stars! Madly by Ruthie Knox is the second book in her New York Trilogy.  Truly was released August 2014 and it was a long time waiting for this installment.  Completely is the third and final book of the series and its release date has been pushed back a few times.  It is scheduled to release in late September 2017.  Ruthie Knox is one of my favorite romance authors and she’s also a very nice person.  After an absence from publishing, she is back, and that is a blessing! Unfortunately, I am sad to say that Madly left something to be desired.  This is the story of Allie Fredericks […]

Posted August 16, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Twist (Dive Bar #2) by Kylie Scott

Review: Twist (Dive Bar #2) by Kylie Scott

Crista’s Review 4 Stars!  It is no secret that I have mad love for this author.  Kylie Scott wrote the Stage Dive series that still remains my favorite rock band series.  When I heard that Kylie Scott was writing a spin-off series to the Stage Dive series, I was quick to read Dirty, which I loved.  Twist is another great read that had me flipping pages as quickly as I could as I binged on this second installment of the Dive Bar Series. Alex Parks has traveled from Seattle to meet her online love interest, a man named Eric.  When she learns that it’s not actually Eric that she’s been developing […]

Posted August 9, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review Rewind: Chase in Shadow (Johnnies #1) by Amy Lane

Review Rewind: Chase in Shadow (Johnnies #1) by Amy Lane

Karla’s Review 5 Stars! A very powerful and emotional read! I had no idea the journey I was going on when I started this book, but it was one filled with unbelievable highs and lows, amazing characters, and a story that damn near ripped my heart out of my chest. Slowly the layers are peeled back on Chase’s past as his story progresses in the present, and you understand why he has chosen to hide behind the image of being straight. The guilt that this boy carried around for most of his life was unimaginable, and the façade he hid behind because of a tragic childhood, never allowed him to be […]

Posted August 4, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 1 Comment

Review: Every Little Thing (Hart’s Boardwalk #2) by Samantha Young

Review: Every Little Thing (Hart’s Boardwalk #2) by Samantha Young

Crista’s Review 4 Stars! Every Little Thing is the second book in Samantha Young’s Harts Boardwalk series.  This series has a very “small town” feel to it, in that all the character live in the same town of Hartwell, Delaware.  The characters are business owners, friends, and neighbors who all rub elbows with one another on a consistent basis.  I was not a huge fan of the first book in this series, The One Real Thing.  Thankfully, this book was markedly better than it’s predecessor. We met Vaughn Tremaine and Bailey Hartwell in the first book and I could not wait for their story.  They were sworn enemies who you knew […]

Posted July 3, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Sinful Intent by Chelle Bliss

Review: Sinful Intent by Chelle Bliss

Dorsey’s Review 4 Sinfully Intent Stars!! Morgan DeLuca is uncertain the direction his life is going after leaving the military until he’s persuaded to relocate and join his cousins PI firm. Excited for a change and new career he takes on his first case, but unbeknownst to him, his new client will become more than just a job. Sinful Intent is a fast-paced, steamy read involving Morgan’s first case working for ALPHA Private Investigations. He is assigned to investigating and protecting Race True, who has been receiving harassing and threatening emails that have escalated. Race is a straight-laced corporate type, who is basically married to and totally committed to her job. […]

Posted June 28, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Hit the Spot (Dirty Deeds #2) by J. Daniels

Review: Hit the Spot (Dirty Deeds #2) by J. Daniels

Crista’s Review 3 ½ Stars! Hit the Spot is a book that I couldn’t wait to read after finishing Four-Letter Word.  The chemistry between Jaime and Tori was so evident in the first book that I couldn’t wait to see it finally play out.  I have found that couples who fight the most sometimes have incredibly explosive chemistry in and out of bed. Unfortunately, I found myself really put off by Jamie and his crude language and aggressive way of relating to Tori.  He came across as very immature, rude, and cocky.  Sometimes those types of heroes really work for me.  If the author is successful in getting them to soften […]

Posted June 26, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments

Review: Running From the Past by Katie Reus

Review: Running From the Past by Katie Reus

Dorsey’s Review 4 Alpha Cowboy Stars!! Emma Garcia has been trapped in a forced relationship with powerful crime lord Ricardo and when she witnesses a murder she goes on the run, hiding from the powerful man who’d been blackmailing her for years. She changes her appearance and lands on a rural ranch taking a position as a cook until she can earn enough money to move on. Former Marine Caleb Ryder couldn’t think straight the minute he laid eyes on Emma. She was his “fantasy” woman come alive” but he could tell right off that Emma was not being completely honest. He knew she was running scared and hiding something, so […]

Posted June 21, 2017 by sweptawaybyromance in Review / 0 Comments