Tag: Dorsey


Midnight Promises (Midnight #5) by Lisa Marie Rice

Midnight Promises (Midnight #5) by Lisa Marie Rice

What it’s about In their race for the truth, love must prove more powerful than America’s worst enemy… When a gorgeous, bleeding woman on the run falls into the arms of Sean “Metal” O’Brien, the former SEAL medic knows just what he can do. Heal her. Tend to her. Keep her safe. What he can’t seem to do is keep his guard up. Something about the haunted, hunted beauty knocks down all his defenses. Felicity Ward is no stranger to secrets. Raised in the Witness Protection Program, her whole childhood was a lie. But she couldn’t have known that her family’s secrets—secrets she didn’t even know she was keeping—could spark a […]

Posted January 1, 2015 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 3 Comments

A Reason to Kill (Reason #2) by C.P. Smith

A Reason to Kill (Reason #2) by C.P. Smith

What it’s about WARNING: Author believes in soul mates and insta-love, proceed with caution if you’re not a romantic at heart. You’ve met Jack from “A Reason To Breathe” now meet his cousin and lumberjack Max, Max Hunter or as Mia likes to call him Thor, God of Thunder You know what they say about lust at first sight…..It’s a seven deadly sin but when you sin . . . you sin hard. Max Hunter has a problem, well, two, actually. One he fished out of the river and the other…A killer. Mia Roberts has a problem that stands six foot five and swings an axe like a God. On assignment […]

Posted December 9, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Once Loved (Shattered Past #2) by Cecy Robson

Once Loved (Shattered Past #2) by Cecy Robson

What it’s about He’s the campus golden boy. She’s picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson’s scorching novel of second chances—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—their differences only make their connection more explosive. Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar—some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start . . . until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing her scholarship to kick off junior year, Lety must somehow stay in school, pay tuition, and turn a […]

Posted December 5, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

A Very Levet Christmas (Guardians of Eternity, #11.5) by Alexandra Ivy

A Very Levet Christmas (Guardians of Eternity, #11.5) by Alexandra Ivy

What it’s about A gargoyle of Levet’s charm and intelligence should not be facing a solitary Christmas. True, he may appear a little unconventional—not to mention unconventionally little—even for a gargoyle. But what Levet lacks in height he makes up for in loyalty, and being banned from the festivities surrounding the Queen of Weres’ new pups is quite unfair. So when a beautiful Christmas angel begs for help in fulfilling her duties, Levet has nothing better to do than agree. Armed with a magical wand, Levet confronts Damon, a pureblood Were intent on seizing the throne. Challenging the King will put the pups at risk—and drive away Damon’s potential mate, Gia. […]

Posted November 17, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Smiley (New Species #13) by Laurann Dohner

Smiley (New Species #13) by Laurann Dohner

What it’s about Vanni is furious when her fiancé tricks her into attending a conference where his father’s church is protesting the New Species Organization. She hates everything those vile bigots stand for. Vanni goes to the bar to cool off and ends up seated next to a handsome New Species. Things heat up fast when they are both drugged. Smiley doesn’t want to believe the sweet human would dose them with the breeding drug. He’s willing to trust her and determined to save her life. He’ll hold her. Protect her. Offer up his body to distract them both from the pain. She is his female, even if she doesn’t realize […]

Posted November 14, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

SEAL’s Lost Dream (Lost and Found #2.5) by J.M. Madden

SEAL’s Lost Dream (Lost and Found #2.5) by J.M. Madden

  Thank you to all who have served and to those who are serving now!  What it’s about Previously published in the SEALed With a Kiss anthology. This book is not for readers under 18. Former Navy SEAL K9 Handler Joe Flynn doesn’t understand why every stray in Denver seems to head his way. After losing his Military War Dog in Afghanistan, he doesn’t want anything to do with animals. But he doesn’t mind seeing Willow take care of his charges. Lusciously rounded, she’s the best thing he’s experienced all year. Veterinarian Willow James loves seeing Flynn walk her way, though he brings her some truly sad cases of animal neglect. […]

Posted November 11, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 2 Comments

Vincent (Vampires in America #8) by D.B. Reynolds

Vincent (Vampires in America #8) by D.B. Reynolds

What it’s about Sinaloa, Mexico . . . haunting deserts, hot nights, and vampires, who’ve been there for hundreds of years, watching from the shadows, playing their games, manipulating humans, and surviving at any cost. Vincent Kuxim, powerful and charismatic, was made vampire by an ambitious leader looking for soldiers to pave his way to the rule of all Mexico. But more than a century later, Vincent’s Sire is looking over his shoulder as Vincent closes in for the kill, ready to claim the title Lord of Mexico for himself. Lana Arnold is a bounty hunter, smart, beautiful, and determined to chart her own future. So when the most powerful vampire […]

Posted November 7, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Dangerous Surrender (The Serafina: Sin City, #4) by Katie Reus

Dangerous Surrender (The Serafina: Sin City, #4) by Katie Reus

What it’s about A cold-blooded killer wants her dead. After her friend is murdered right before her eyes, Taylor uses her wits to escape with just a bullet wound, thankful to be alive. But now the killer isn’t the only one after her—the cops are, too, and Taylor’s not sure she can trust them—or anybody else in her life in California. She decides to turn to her old friend in Vegas, racing there with just the clothes on her back, only to arrive and realize he’s off on his honeymoon. Desperate, she breaks in and crashes. A former Marine is determined to protect her. When former Marine Roman MacNeil finds a […]

Posted November 1, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Immortal (The Fallen Angels, #6) by J.R. Ward

Immortal (The Fallen Angels, #6) by J.R. Ward

What it’s about From J.R. Ward, the #1 New York Times bestselling author who has kept readers on the edge of their seats with her phenomenal Fallen Angels novels, comes one of the most heart-stirring and eagerly anticipated events in that acclaimed series. This is a world where sin and salvation collide. This is a world where a cynical fallen angel struggles with the seven deadly sins and seven chosen souls. With the spellbinding Immortal, the riveting series that “changed the face of paranormal romance” (Suit101.com) comes to an epic close as mankind’s reluctant savior struggles with his greatest challenge yet… Dorsey’s Review 3.5 Fallen Stars! I have honestly really enjoyed […]

Posted October 29, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Tempted by Midnight (1001 Dark Nights, #10) (Midnight Breed, #12.5) by Lara Adrian

Tempted by Midnight (1001 Dark Nights, #10) (Midnight Breed, #12.5) by Lara Adrian

What it’s about Once, they lived in secret alongside mankind. Now, emerged from the shadows, the Breed faces enemies on both sides—human and vampire alike. No one knows that better than Lazaro Archer, one of the eldest, most powerful of his kind. His beloved Breedmate and family massacred by a madman twenty years ago, Lazaro refuses to open his heart again. Sworn to his duty as the leader of the Order’s command center in Italy, the last thing the hardened warrior wants is to be tasked with the rescue and safekeeping of an innocent woman in need of his protection. But when a covert mission takes a deadly wrong turn, Lazaro […]

Posted October 25, 2014 by sweptawaybyromance in Uncategorized / 0 Comments